Dark Souls 3 Patch 1.04 Changes Greatswords, Fixes Bugs

"Performance adjustments" made to other weapons.

Posted By | On 18th, Apr. 2016

dark souls 3

Dark Souls 3 will be receiving patch 1.04 which will offer a variety of changes and improvements along with changing the way certain weapons work.

The patch notes indicate a “performance adjustment” for Greatswords along with a battle performance adjustment for Dancer’s Enchanted Sword and Winged Knight Twinaxes, performance adjustments for the Soul’s Greatsword and Farron Flashsword. No specific changes were outlined so it’s hard to say whether the weapons were “nerfed”.

The patch will also fix an issue where multiple items become unusable at Road of Sacrifices, Farron Keep and Cathedral of the Deep after you’ve finished the game once. Then there are the general adjustments to balance and bug fixes.

The patch deploy on April 18th for PS4 at 7 PM PST/10 PM EST and for Xbox One at 5 to 8 PM PST/8 to 11 PM EST. The PC version has the patch listed as 1.03.1 and releases at 2 AM PST/5 AM EST on April 18th (it should be available now in fact).


Amazing Articles You Might Want To Check Out!



Share Your Thoughts Below  (Always follow our comments policy!)



Keep On Reading!

Diablo 2: Resurrected Won’t Support Nvidia DLSS at Launch

Diablo 2: Resurrected Won’t Support Nvidia DLSS at Launch

Vicarious's graphics lead Kevin Todisco also confirms that there's no timetable to announce at present, though...

Metroid Dread Reveals Several New Locations and Enemies

Metroid Dread Reveals Several New Locations and Enemies

In the newest volume of Metroid Dread Report, Nintendo talks about the various locations on Planet ZDR, as wel...

Valve Is Sending Out Steam Decks To Developers For Testing Their Games

Valve Is Sending Out Steam Decks To Developers For Testing Their Games

Valve has seemingly sent out Steam Deck to multiple developers for testing existing games on the actual hardwa...

PS4 Firmware Update Reportedly Fixes Issue With Internal Clock Battery

PS4 Firmware Update Reportedly Fixes Issue With Internal Clock Battery

A new firmware update for the PS4 has reportedly fixed a glaring issue with the console's internal clock batte...

Upcoming Xbox Update Will Allow The Use of Xbox 360 Gamerpic On Series X/S

Upcoming Xbox Update Will Allow The Use of Xbox 360 Gamerpic On Series X/S

A new firmware update for Xbox Series X/S and Xbox One consoles brings back old gamerpics of Xbox 360.

CS: GO Update Makes A Big Change To Dust-2 Alongside New Modes and Weapons

CS: GO Update Makes A Big Change To Dust-2 Alongside New Modes and Weapons

The Operation Riptide to CS: GO will be making a load of changes to the game's economy and maps.