Dark Souls 3 Steam Unlock Times Revealed

Some regions could get it as early as today.

Posted By | On 11th, Apr. 2016

Dark Souls 3_02

From Software’s Dark Souls 3 will be releasing tomorrow. You’ve made your preparations to die but when exactly can the process begin?

If you’re playing the game on Steam, then you’ll be happy to hear that the game unlocks across all time zones at once. What this means is that it will go live on April 11th, 3 PM PDT/6 PM EDT/11 PM BST and April 12th at 12 AM CEST. Depending on your location around the world, you could start playing the game today itself.

Make sure to check the Steam store for the exact number of hours left on the game going live. You can pre-load it in the meantime though which, given the relative size of the game, is neat.

Dark Souls 3 will be out on Xbox One, PS4 and PC. You can check out our review for the PC version here. What are your thoughts on finally playing the game? Let us know in the comments.


Amazing Articles You Might Want To Check Out!



Share Your Thoughts Below  (Always follow our comments policy!)



Keep On Reading!

Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy TV Spot Showcases the Power of Teamwork

Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy TV Spot Showcases the Power of Teamwork

The cinematic commercial highlights the various Guardians' abilities and their power to overcome any situation...

Microsoft Flight Simulator Game of the Year Edition Announced, Launches November 18

Microsoft Flight Simulator Game of the Year Edition Announced, Launches November 18

The GOTY Edition will add new aircraft, airports, missions, tutorials, features, and much more when it launche...

Sea of Thieves Crosses 25 Million Players

Sea of Thieves Crosses 25 Million Players

Rare's multiplayer seafaring pirate adventure continues to move from strength to strength, having amassed over...

Valve is Testing the Entire Steam Library for the Steam Deck

Valve is Testing the Entire Steam Library for the Steam Deck

Each Steam game will be given one of four categorizations depending on whether or not it can run on the portab...

Pokemon Legends: Arceus Teaser Shows Mysterious Footage of the Hisui Region

Pokemon Legends: Arceus Teaser Shows Mysterious Footage of the Hisui Region

You might not expect a Pokemon game's marketing to show a man being viscously killed by a Pokemon on-camera, b...

Age of Empires 4, Dragon Ball FighterZ, and More Headline New Xbox Game Pass Additions

Age of Empires 4, Dragon Ball FighterZ, and More Headline New Xbox Game Pass Additions

Other games including the likes of The Forgotten City, Outriders, Alan Wake's American Nightmare, and more are...