Dark Souls II: The Lost Crowns Trilogy Announced, Features 3 New DLC Chapters

Prepare to die some more starting this Summer.

Posted By | On 05th, Jun. 2014 Under News

From Software’s Dark Souls 2 will receive some more content with three new DLC chapters dubbed The Lost Crowns Trilogy. The trilogy will consist of Crown of the Sunken King, Crown of the Old Iron and Crown of the Ivory King. The first DLC chapter will release on July 22nd in North America for the PS3, Xbox 360 and PC and feature a brand new world full of pyramids in an underground cavern.

Chris Gilbert, Senior Vice President of Sales and Marketing at Bandai Namco Games America, stated that, “To say we are excited to unleash these three new chapters to Dark Souls II fans is an understatement. Bandai Namco Games is very proud of the universal praise and enjoyment fans have both given and received from Dark Souls II.

“The Lost Crowns trilogy and more specifically the Crown of the Sunken King will kick-off what will surely be an exciting summer of speculation and anticipation of the new battles, challenges, and triumphs to come amongst our most ardent fans.”

The other chapters, namely Crown of the Old Iron King and Crown of the Ivory King, will release on August 26th and September 24th respectively with a Season Pass to be offered to PC players.

Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in

More From GamingBolt


Copyright © 2009-2020 GamingBolt.com. All Rights Reserved.