Destiny 2 Curse of Osiris DLC Tons of Details Revealed, Server Maintenance Incoming

Bungie gives details on the upcoming DLC.

Posted By | On 03rd, Dec. 2017 Under News | Follow This Author @Shubhankar2508


Bungie are due to roll out a couple of pretty big updates for Destiny 2 in the next few days, alongside Curse of Osiris, the first major DLC for the game, which is also right around the corner. In light of that, the studio recently took to Twitter to confirm a few details about these future updates with fans.

Bungie firstly confirmed that servers for the game will offline on Tuesday, the 5th of December, expectedly from 7 AM to 10 AM PST. This is being done to make sure the server is ready for the launches of both, Update 1.1.0, as well as the launch of the Curse of Osiris DLC.

In another tweet, Bungie confirmed that both the update and the DLC will be available for download on the 5th of December at 8 Am PST, and that the DLC and the game will become playable once the server maintenance is finished. The Update, by the way, is going to introduce pretty important improvements and fixes as well, such as masterwork weapons and vendor fixes. A Reddit user recently compiled the upcoming fixes in a single post– you can check it out below.

Destiny 2 is out now for the PS4, Xbox One and PC. Stay tuned to GamingBolt for continued coverage on the game.

Known changes & improvements

December 5

  • Armor Ornaments (for Vanguard/Crucible/Trials/Iron Banner/Factions/Raid Lair)
  • Rare mods dismantle into gunsmith materials + chance of mod components
  • Banshee sells legendary mods for mod components + legendary shards (selection rotates daily)
  • Rahool sells legendary engrams for legendary shards
  • Daily challenges and strikes reward an increased number of tokens
  • Cayde’s chests will always reward at minimum some tokens of the destination
  • Resources nodes will always drop resources (100% drop rate)
  • Increased values of resources (+50% for common, +250% for rare)
  • Reputation required per reward engram will increase for destination factions (+37%) and gunsmith (+50%)
  • Leviathan raid tokens can be redeemed without needing to complete the raid once
  • Remaining raid keys will be wiped from the inventory on weekly reset
  • Daily and weekly resets time change: 9am PST / 12pm EST / 5pm GMT (UK) / 6pm CET(Europe)
  • 4K HDR support on PS4 Pro and Xbox One X

December 12

  • Masterwork weapons
  • Most vendors sell armor and weapons for tokens + legendary shards
  • Xur sells Fated Engrams & Three of Coins
  • Zavala and Shaxx sell Gift consumables for Legendary Shards (bonus rewards on strike or match completion)
  • Relaxed anti-farming cooldown on chests and resource nodes
  • Vendors don’t blink on the map if you don’t have enough tokens for an engram


Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in


Keep On Reading

 

Copyright © 2009-2018 GamingBolt.com. All Rights Reserved.