Destiny 2: Curse of Osiris Gets New Details

More story details, as well as raised level caps.

Posted By | On 02nd, Nov. 2017 Under News | Follow This Author @Pramath1605

Destiny 2

The first expansion for Destiny 2 will be Curse of Osiris, and today, Bungie revealed new information about what players can expect from it when it launches. They confirmed that narratively, it takes place after the main story of Destiny 2 (which means having completed it is a pre-requisite), and that it adds Mercury as a new location, as well as a new social hub, The Lighthouse.

The expansion will also be the very first time that the back story of the Vex, the frightening digital creatures in Destiny and Destiny 2 that remain among the most popular enemies in the franchise, will have their back story truly detailed.

On a gameplay front, the character level cap will now be increased to 25, while Light Level caps will be raised to 330- so, get ready for a brand new round of grinding! Destiny 2 is available on PS4, Xbox One, and PC. The expansion launches on all three platforms on December 5.

[Thanks DualShockers]

Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in

More From GamingBolt


Copyright © 2009-2018 All Rights Reserved.