Destiny 2 Will Be Down 4 Hours Tomorrow

Make other plans for the day.

Posted By | On 02nd, Oct. 2017 Under News | Follow This Author @Pramath1605


Okay, Destiny 2 players- it seems like you might have to make alternate plans for tomorrow. This is because Bungie has announced downtown for the game for a full four hours on Tuesday, October 3. The downtime will be, as expected, for maintenance purposes.

The good news is that this is down to four hours rather than the six we were warned about last week; additionally, the update should also bring the latest hotfixes and updates to the game. Still, European players are likely to find the timings of this maintenance window inconvenient, since it falls right during evening for them (American players get off relatively easy, since the maintenance is early in the morning for them).

We have posted the timings, as well as the kinds of disruptions you can expect, for you below. Destiny 2 is available on PS4 and Xbox One, with a PC release due for later this month as well.

  • 8AM Pacific / 11AM Eastern / 3PM UTC / 4PM BST : Players will no longer be able to sign in to Destiny 2.
  • 9AM Pacific / 12PM Eastern / 4PM UTC / 5PM BST: Players will be removed from all activities. We advise players complete raid and Nightfall activities well before this time to avoid a Cabal victory.
  • 12PM Pacific / 3PM Eastern / 7PM UTC / 8PM BST: Maintenance expected to complete. Players may encounter the Destiny Server Queue when attempting to sign in after maintenance.

Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in


Keep On Reading

 

Copyright © 2009-2018 GamingBolt.com. All Rights Reserved.