Destiny Crota’s End Hard Mode Launching on January 21st

Players will have to contend with level 33 enemies but raid primary weapons will be the loot.

Posted By | On 16th, Jan. 2015 Under News

Destiny_The Dark Below_01

Destiny’s newest raid, which launched with The Dark Below, will finally be receiving its Hard Mode variant on January 21st. Crota’s End originally launched in December 2014 with the expansion pack but only had the Normal Mode available. Though players could obtain all the raid gear from the same, the primary weapons can only be obtained from Hard Mode.

Bungie has no intention of making things easier for players either. It’s recent Weekly Update hints at new challenges, including a good chance the Chalice of Light won’t be available for healing in the last raid portion. Enemies will also be tougher this time with Hard Mode starting at level 33.

Along with four new primary weapons, players can pick up a new shader, ship and the Crux of Crota which is necessary for upgrading the Eidolon Ally into the Exotic assault rifle Necrochasm.

Crota’s End Hard Mode goes live on 10 AM PST this Wednesday. Are you looking forward to it? Let us know in the comments and stay tuned for more information on the same.

Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in


Copyright © 2009-2018 All Rights Reserved.