Dragon Quest 11 Release Date Will Be Announced Tomorrow, On April 11

The long wait is coming to an end.

Posted By | On 10th, Apr. 2017

Dragon Quest 11‘s release date will be announced tomorrow, on April 11, Square Enix has confirmed. The publisher will be holding an event on April 11 at 2PM Japan time (which translates to 10PM PT, 1AM ET, 6AM GMT) where they will announce the Japanese release date of the long awaited next entry in the classic JRPG franchise.

Apart from the release date, Square Enix is also promising us new information on the game itself, which makes sense- we can probably expect at least new trailers for the game, if nothing else. Information on a western release is unlikely at this event- Dragon Quest remains primarily Japan targeted, and any western releases are secondary considerations that come well after Japan.

Dragon Quest 11 is due to launch on the PlayStation 4, Nintendo Switch, and Nintendo 3DS (the latter of which will be getting a version of the game all to its name). Stay tuned to GamingBolt for more information.


Amazing Articles You Might Want To Check Out!

Share Your Thoughts Below  (Always follow our comments policy!)



Keep On Reading!

Dragon Ball Sparking! Zero Might Come Out on October 1 – Rumour

Dragon Ball Sparking! Zero Might Come Out on October 1 – Rumour

Dragon Ball Sparking! Zero doesn't yet have an official announcement for its release date from publisher Banda...

XDefiant Will Not be Pay-to-Win – Ubisoft

XDefiant Will Not be Pay-to-Win – Ubisoft

Ubisoft has explained the various microtransactions that will be available in XDefiant when it launches.

Grand Theft Auto 6 Publisher is “Highly Confident” in Fall 2025 Launch Window

Grand Theft Auto 6 Publisher is “Highly Confident” in Fall 2025 Launch Window

"We narrowed the timing because we are highly confident in that timing," says Strauss Zelnick, CEO of Rockstar...

MultiVersus Adds Jason Vorhees, Agent Smith to Launch Roster

MultiVersus Adds Jason Vorhees, Agent Smith to Launch Roster

The recent launch trailer also references characters like Samurai Jack, Harry Potter, The Powerpuff Girls, Aqu...

Cassette Beasts Update Adds Multiplayer, Cross-Play, Raids, and More

Cassette Beasts Update Adds Multiplayer, Cross-Play, Raids, and More

You can now party up with up to seven other players, trade tapes and battle with your friends, and more.

Senua’s Saga: Hellblade 2 Hypes up Imminent Release with Launch Trailer

Senua’s Saga: Hellblade 2 Hypes up Imminent Release with Launch Trailer

Ninja Theory and Microsoft's long-awaited action-adventure sequel is set to launch for Xbox Series X/S and PC ...