Dying Light: The Following Will Feature Legendary Levels

Legendary Levels come when your skill tree is maxed out.

Posted By | On 22nd, Dec. 2015 Under News

Dying Light The Following

Dying Light developers Techland recently unveiled brand new content that will be coming to the game later this winter in the form of and Enhanced Edition and new content called The Following. We already know that The Following will have a map size that puts the original game’s content to shame but today the developer revealed quite a bit more in the form of a new features video. The big news from that video is something called Legendary Levels.

In the new video, Techland’s lead game developer for Dying Light unveiled that once a player has maxed out all the skill trees they will gain access to these Legendary Levels. In the Legendary Levels, players will get access to 250 new levels that will allow users to further upgrade things like stamina, damage and health. As an added bonus, every 25 levels, players will get the ability to choose new emblems, outfits and brand new weapons.

The long and short of these new features appears to be that Techland is looking to treat the Dying Light Enhanced Edition a bit like Bungie has done with the launch of Destiny: The Taken King. There are features that are going to be offered to people who already have the game, or they can be bought separately by people who haven’t played Dying Light just yet. The legendary levels are indeed going to be added into the base game when it launches as a free update. Dying Light: The Following and the Enhanced Edition are set to launch on February 9. 2016.

Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in


Copyright © 2009-2018 GamingBolt.com. All Rights Reserved.