Far Cry 5 Update Brings New Game Plus, Infamous Difficulty

Start a new adventure in Hope County while retaining progress and unlocks from a previous save.

Posted By | On 30th, Aug. 2018 Under News

Far Cry 5 Rook Outfit

One of the best-selling titles of this year is Ubisoft’s Far Cry 5, and despite launching in March 2018, the developer isn’t done supporting it. Title Update 10 is currently available for all platforms, and it brings New Game Plus, the new Infamous difficulty level, and a new outfit.

New Game Plus functions as you’d expect. Progress from a previous save file, including weapons, gear, vehicles, cash, prestige items, and perk points will all carry over. Challenges and Arcade progression are also included. To make things more appealing, players can start a New Game Plus playthrough again and again, with their progress carrying over each time.

The result is that you’ll keep getting stronger, and unlike, say, Dark Souls or Bloodborne, it doesn’t seem like enemies get tougher. Now, for those who do want enemies to act tougher, there’s Infamous difficulty. Right off the bat, enemies will have more health and will deal more damage. Playing Infamous difficulty in New Game Plus will net players the Rook Outfit, and an Achievement/Trophy, along with a Ubisoft Club Badge.

Tagged With: , , , ,

Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in


Copyright © 2009-2018 GamingBolt.com. All Rights Reserved.