Just Cause 3 Free Weekend Announced for Xbox Live Gold Players

Avalanche's bombastic open world title is free from May 3rd to 6th.

Posted By | On 02nd, May. 2018

just cause 3

Microsoft isn’t letting up with its Free Play Days initiative on Xbox One. After WWE 2K18 and PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds, it’s now the turn of Avalanche’s Just Cause 3. Xbox Live Gold subscribers can play it for free this weekend, starting on May 3rd at 12 AM PDT/3 AM EDT/8 AM BST.

Just Cause 3 received its fair share of flak when it launched due to long loading times and poor optimization. It’s since seen a number of improvements and worth a shot for its immense world and range of activities. Even if it’s not as content-rich as Just Cause 2, there’s still plenty to wile away the weekend with.

Just Cause 3 will also be discounted by 80 percent with its Land, Sea and Air Expansion Pass discounted by 75 percent. If you want to continue playing past the free weekend, then all progress and Achievements will transfer over. The free weekend will end on May 6th, 11:59 PM PDT or May 7th, 2:59 AM EDT/7:59 AM BST.


Amazing Articles You Might Want To Check Out!



Share Your Thoughts Below  (Always follow our comments policy!)



Keep On Reading!

Baldo: The Guardian Owls Launches on August 27

Baldo: The Guardian Owls Launches on August 27

Naps Team's Zelda and Studio Ghibli inspired action-adventure title is releasing for PS4, Xbox One, Switch, PC...

Microsoft Flight Simulator is Available Now on Xbox Series X/S

Microsoft Flight Simulator is Available Now on Xbox Series X/S

The widely acclaimed simulator has launched for the new Xbox consoles following its PC release last year, and ...

The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword HD Guide – All Sword Upgrades and How to Get the Hylian Shield

The Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword HD Guide – All Sword Upgrades and How to Get the Hylian Shield

Here are all the upgrades needed to obtain the True Master Sword, along with tips on earning one of the best s...

Grand Theft Auto 5 Is Leaving Xbox Game Pass Very Soon

Grand Theft Auto 5 Is Leaving Xbox Game Pass Very Soon

It seems that the incredibly popular Grand Theft Auto 5 might be leaving Xbox Game Pass again pretty soon, pos...

Ex-PlayStation Boss Shawn Layden Expresses Concerns About Acquisitions

Ex-PlayStation Boss Shawn Layden Expresses Concerns About Acquisitions

In an interview with Gamesindustry.biz, ex-PlayStation boss Shawn Layden expresses his concerns with the abund...

Netflix Might Be Working On A Live-Action Pokemon Series – Rumor

Netflix Might Be Working On A Live-Action Pokemon Series – Rumor

An unconfirmed report from Variety suggests that Netflix might be looking to create a live-action Pokemon seri...