No Man’s Sky PC Download Size is 2.6 GB

Pre-load option not available.

Posted By | On 12th, Aug. 2016

No Man's Sky

No Man’s Sky is due to release today for PC and while it’s 6 GB on disc for the PlayStation 4, the digital version is a surprisingly small download. It requires 2.6 GB of bandwidth though it should expand to a higher installation size. Creator Sean Murray also said that pre-load options would not be available.

The PC version of No Man’s Sky is out at 6 PM BST/1 PM EST/10 AM PST/7 PM CEST worldwide. Thus far, reviews have been fairly middling for the space sim/exploration title. While praised for its enormous scale, gorgeous visuals and the thrill of exploring, many have noted the repetitive gameplay, heavy emphasis on resource gathering and control issues.

We’ll see how the PC version fares in terms of visuals and performance at least. Will you be picking up No Man’s Sky for PC? What are your thoughts on the criticism surrounding the title? Let us know in the comments below.


Tagged With: , , ,

Amazing Articles You Might Want To Check Out!



Share Your Thoughts Below  (Always follow our comments policy!)



Keep On Reading!

The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt – Netflix Quest is 30 Minutes Long; Next-Gen Update’s Mods Revealed

The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt – Netflix Quest is 30 Minutes Long; Next-Gen Update’s Mods Revealed

Available for PlayStation, Xbox and PC on December 14th, the quest takes players to a familiar location in Whi...

Tales of Arise: Beyond the Dawn Trademark Filed by Bandai Namco

Tales of Arise: Beyond the Dawn Trademark Filed by Bandai Namco

Tales of Arise producer Yusuke Tomiwaza said earlier this year that Bandai Namco had no plans for a direct seq...

Genshin Impact – Version 3.3 is Live, Patch Notes Detail New Domain, Artifacts, and More

Genshin Impact – Version 3.3 is Live, Patch Notes Detail New Domain, Artifacts, and More

The update adds Wanderer and Faruzan as playable characters, a new Archon Quest Interlude Chapter Act, and Gen...

GTA 5 and GTA Online Are Adding Ray-Traced Reflections on PS5 and Xbox Series X

GTA 5 and GTA Online Are Adding Ray-Traced Reflections on PS5 and Xbox Series X

GTA 5 and Online's Fidelity Mode will add real-time ray-traced reflections on current-gen machines with an upd...

Overwatch 2: Season 2 Patch Reveal Doomfirst Buffs, Kiriko Nerfs, and More

Overwatch 2: Season 2 Patch Reveal Doomfirst Buffs, Kiriko Nerfs, and More

Other heroes like Symmetra, Bastion, Junker Queen, Tracer, Sojourn, and Ana have seen some adjustments. Hero C...

Capcom Wants You to Watch The Game Awards for “All the Incredible Announcements”

Capcom Wants You to Watch The Game Awards for “All the Incredible Announcements”

Unsurprisingly, this has led to speculation about what (if anything) the Japanese publisher might be gearing u...