PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds New Map Is Officially Called Sanhok

And you can play it later this week (on a test server, anyway).

Posted By | On 07th, May. 2018

PUBG Corp has revealed the official name of the new map that they have been working on, until now referred to as 4×4- and it will be called Sanhok. The map, as you might already know, is modeled on the islands and archipelagos in southeast Asia.

The good news is that the map itself will be playable soon, too- it will be added back to the test server later this week, at which point all players will be able to hop into the map when it is available. You can see the full schedule for when you can hop in to play and give the map a test drive for yourself below.

While not as prominent in popularity as it used to be (since Fortnite has overtaken it in that regard), PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds remains one of the most popular games in the world nonetheless. It is available now, on PC as well as on Xbox One (though the latter won’t be getting the new map just yet).

TESTING BEGINS:
THURS May 10, 7pm PDT / FRI May 11, 4am CEST / May 11, 11am KST

TESTING ENDS:
MON May 14, 4am PDT / May 14, 1pm CEST / May 14, 8pm KST


Amazing Articles You Might Want To Check Out!



Share Your Thoughts Below  (Always follow our comments policy!)



Keep On Reading!

EA CEO Says A Battlefield Every Two Years “Makes Sense,” But Focus Will Be On Yearly Engagement

EA CEO Says A Battlefield Every Two Years “Makes Sense,” But Focus Will Be On Yearly Engagement

Andrew Wilson fields a question about how frequent Battlefield releases could be in the coming years.

Fatal Frame: Maiden Of Black Water’s Return Will Hopefully Lead To New Game, Says Series Producer

Fatal Frame: Maiden Of Black Water’s Return Will Hopefully Lead To New Game, Says Series Producer

Keisuke Kikuchi has hopes that the upcoming remaster for the series' 20th anniversary will lead to a new roll ...

Dead Space Remake is Targeting a Fall 2022 Launch – Rumour

Dead Space Remake is Targeting a Fall 2022 Launch – Rumour

A new report claims that if development goes according to plan, the survival horror remake will be out in a li...

Riders Republic Beta Announced for August 23rd to 25th

Riders Republic Beta Announced for August 23rd to 25th

Five different sports, from biking and snowboarding to skiing and wingsuiting, will be available along with mu...

FIFA 22 Player Career Improvements Detailed – Match Objectives, Manager Rating, Reworked Progression, and More

FIFA 22 Player Career Improvements Detailed – Match Objectives, Manager Rating, Reworked Progression, and More

In addition to significant improvements being made to the on-pitch gameplay and the Career Mode, FIFA 22 is al...

PS5 and Xbox Series X’s GPU Disparities Have Minimal Impact on Development, Invader Studios Co-Founder Says

PS5 and Xbox Series X’s GPU Disparities Have Minimal Impact on Development, Invader Studios Co-Founder Says

In a recent interview with GamingBolt, Invader Studios co-founder Michele Giannone talked about the difference...