Pro Evolution Soccer 2014 Features Chile’s Premiere Teams

Konami announces an agreement with the ANFP for the upcoming football title.

Posted By | On 16th, Aug. 2013 Under News

PES 2014 (3)
Pro Evolution Soccer 2014’s roster just got a whole bigger as Konami Digital Entertainment announced an agreement with the Asociación Nacional de Fútbol Profesional (ANFP) for bringing over 18 Primera División teams to the game. National announcers Fernando Solabarrieta and Patricio “Pato” Yáñez will also feature in PES 2014, as they provide commentary for each match.

President of Konami Digital Entertainment Tomoyuki Tsuboi stated that, “For the next chapter in the Pro Evolution series, we have been working hard to secure licensing that will excite our fans. Even though the sport is globally celebrated; we understand how important it is for fans to be able to interact with their beloved hometown teams and players.”

The 18 teams to be featured include: Antofagasta, Audax Italiano, Cobreloa, Cobresal, Colo-Colo, Everton, Huachipato, Deportes Iquique, Deportivo Ñublense, O’Higgins, Palestino, Rangers, Santiago Wanderers, Unión Española, Unión La Calera, Universidad Católica, Universidad de Chile and Universidad de Concepción. The ANFP will join the likes of the UEFA Champions League and AFC Champions League in PES 2014.

Pro Evolution Soccer 2014 will be releasing in North America on September 24th for Xbox 360 and PS3.

Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in

More From GamingBolt


Copyright © 2009-2020 All Rights Reserved.