Rainbow Six Siege eSports Plans Revealed By Ubisoft

The game will now have two six-month seasons and the year will also feature 2 Majors.

Posted By | On 24th, Jan. 2018 Under News

Rainbow Six Siege

Ubisoft has announced their plans regarding the future eSports schedule of Rainbow Six Siege. The new schedule will kick off in June 2018 and will run through 2020. The Rainbow Six Pro League is set to have only two six-month seasons per year, once the eighth season kicks off in June.

Before the six-month seasons start, a transitional season will run from March to May, 2018. The new season format will see a season running from June to November and then the next one will run from December until May. Following this, the eight best teams from these two seasons are selected including two teams each from the Asia-Pacific, European, Latin American, and North American regions. They will all compete against each other in the Season Finale for a prize pool of $275,000. Additionally, there will two Majors featured in a year. In addition to the Six Invitation each February for a $500,000 prize, a Six Major tournament will be held in August in Paris for a $350,000 prize pool.

These are some interesting changes that are being implemented to the game’s eSports structure and more information can be found on the game’s official Pro League website.

Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in

More From GamingBolt


Copyright © 2009-2018 GamingBolt.com. All Rights Reserved.