Rainbow Six Siege’s Operation: Ember Rise Brings New Operators, Reworked Map, And More

The new expansion brings a lot of new content to the ongoing shooter.

Posted By | On 18th, Aug. 2019 Under News

Rainbow Six Siege

Ubisoft’s Rainbow Six Siege may have gotten off to a rocky start when it launched way back in 2015, but it certainly has come a long way since then. The game has been a major success for Ubisoft, and one of the success stories for the Games as a Service type system that has slowly come into fruition over this generation of consoles. And it’s not slowing down anytime soon either, with the newest major expansion coming soon.

Ubisoft announced Operation: Ember Rise today. It’s a bigger expansion than usual that includes both new operators and a new battle pass, but also several reworks to the game. The two new Operators are Amaru as an attacker, who uses her Garra Hook to traverse quickly and change the flow of the game, and Goyo on defense who has an explosive Volcan Shield to slow attackers and create choke points.

On top of the new Operators, it will also include a rework of the Kanal map, and tweaks to Ranked Mode such as the new Champions rank for players with over 5000 MMR. It will also include an Unranked playlist with all the rules of rank without affecting your actual rank. You can read full details through here.

Rainbow Six Siege is available, and Operation: Ember Rise will start going live on the test servers on PC August 19th, with full releases to PlayStation 4, Xbox One and PC soon after.

Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in

More From GamingBolt

Keep On Reading


Copyright © 2009-2020 GamingBolt.com. All Rights Reserved.