Sega to Reveal “Projects, Partnerships, and Events” for Sonic’s 30th Anniversary This Week

Sega will hold a live stream celebrating Sonic's 30th Anniversary on Thursday, May 27th offering a look at upcoming "projects, partnerships, and events."

Posted By | On 25th, May. 2021

It’s a big year for Sega as Sonic the Hedgehog, the company’s most iconic and enduring character, turns 30 this year. The company no doubt has big plans for Sonic’s 30th, and while we’ve had the odd leak and a few rumors, we finally seem to have something official from Sega itself, straight from the official Sonic Twitter account.

The account announced an official Sonic Central live stream scheduled for this Thursday, May 27th , airing at 9am Pacific / 12 PM Eastern / 5pm UK / 6pm CEST. The stream will offer “a first look at some of the projects, partnerships, and events” planned for the 30th anniversary celebration. The stream will be available on both Twitch and YouTube.

Naturally, we’re expecting some merchandise, tie-ins, brand partnerships and all of that, but hopefully that bit about “projects” means we’re getting some games, too. Sonic Mania 2, Sega? Make it happen.

If you just can’t wait until May 27th, you can check out a trailer celebrating Sonic’s 30th anniversary below:


Tagged With: ,

Amazing Articles You Might Want To Check Out!



Share Your Thoughts Below  (Always follow our comments policy!)



Keep On Reading!

Star Ocean: The Divine Force – Raymond’s Opening Movie Showcased in New Video

Star Ocean: The Divine Force – Raymond’s Opening Movie Showcased in New Video

After an encounter with the Astoria, Raymond and his crew evacuate to the fourth planet of the Aster start sys...

PlayStation VR2 – First Real Picture of Headset Leaks

PlayStation VR2 – First Real Picture of Headset Leaks

Bit Planet Games accidentally tweeted out a real-life picture of the headset and its controllers before quickl...

Way of the Hunter Interview – Maps, Authenticity, Animals, and More

Way of the Hunter Interview – Maps, Authenticity, Animals, and More

GamingBolt speaks with Nine Rocks Games about its upcoming hunting game.

Return to Monkey Island Will Seemingly be the Last Game in the Series

Return to Monkey Island Will Seemingly be the Last Game in the Series

The highly anticipated point-and-click adventure title's official website labels it as "the exciting conclusio...

Skull and Bones Launch is Reportedly Being Pushed “Due to Existing Government Subsidy Agreement”

Skull and Bones Launch is Reportedly Being Pushed “Due to Existing Government Subsidy Agreement”

The online pirate title was also allegedly set to receive a closed test this month, which got cancelled "due t...

PS Plus Essential’s July Games Include Crash Bandicoot 4 and Man of Medan

PS Plus Essential’s July Games Include Crash Bandicoot 4 and Man of Medan

Subscribers get to claim Crash Bandicoot 4: It's About Time, The Dark Pictures: Man of Medan, and Arcadegeddon...