Super Smash Bros. Wii U Update Adds New Stages for 8 Player Smash

15 new stages available for free.

Posted By | On 29th, Jan. 2015 Under News


Nintendo has added some new stages to Super Smash Bros. Wii U, namely for the 8 player Smash mode. There are a few other general gameplay improvements and changes as well. It weighs in at 316 MB and updates the game to version 1.0.2.

The stages in question – for the Regular series – are Animal Crossing’s Smashville and Town & City; Luigi’s Mansion; Lylat Cruise, Mario Circuit; Norfair; Pokemon Stadium 2; Pyrosphere; and Wii Fit Studio.

Omega stages make up the rest of the selection and these include Animal Crossing’s Town & City; Kirby’s The Great Cave Offensive; Lylat Cruise; Mario Circuit; Mario Galaxy; and Pokemon Stadium 2. That’s a pretty hefty collection of stages for a free update, though it will be interesting to see how the new gameplay changes play out.

What are your thoughts on the new stages? Let us know in the comments below and also tell us if you’re still enjoying Super Smash Bros. on the Wii U till now.

Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in

Keep On Reading


Copyright © 2009-2018 All Rights Reserved.