Call of Duty Infinite Warfare Beta Maps and Modes Revealed

Mission Teams, Defender mode and more detailed.

Posted By | On 06th, Oct. 2016 Under News


Activision has released more information on the upcoming beta for Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare, including what maps can be expected.

There will be three maps: Frontier, a two-lane map set on a space station orbiting Neptune; Throwback, a three-lane medium sized map set on a rotating space station with a 1950’s “Main Street USA” motif; and Frost, a three-lane map taking place in a research facility on Europa.

Four modes will be rotated throughout the beta period including Team Deatmatch, Kill Confirmed, Domination and Defender. Defender is a new mode and sees one team securing a drone for as long as possible to earn more points.

The beta will also debut the new Mission Teams feature which allows players to earn team ranks when enlisted in one unit. It allows you to rank up faster by earning extra experience from achieving certain honours. Teams can have commanders who provide missions and ranking up essentially grants cosmetics and various prototype weapons. Two of four mission teams will be available during the beta.

You can learn more about the Combat Rigs and weapons here. Call of Duty: Infinite Warfare’s beta begins on October 14th at 10 AM PT/1 PM ET/6 PM UK for PS4 owners who pre-ordered. It will go live for Xbox One and continue for PS4 on October 21st at 10 AM PST/1 PM ET/6 PM UK till October 24th.

Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in


Copyright © 2009-2015 All Rights Reserved.