Rocket League Servers Going Down at 5 PM EST, Season 2 Starting Today

Divisions and titles coming with new season of ranked play.

Posted By | On 11th, Feb. 2016 Under News


rocket league uncommon item

Psyonix’s Rocket League will be going down later today to make way for the latest patch and the start for Season 2 of ranked play.

On Twitter, the developer stated that, “We will be begin taking down servers today at roughly 5PM EST to begin the roll-out of patch v1.11 and the beginning of Season 2!” This equates to 2 PM PST and 10 PM UK time. Ranked playlists will be unavailable until the patch is deployed so sit tight.

There’s plenty to look forward to in Season 2 though. Along with fixing your skill level after ten matches, you’ll receive a division placement. Further divisions are earned depending on your performance (with Season 1 players’ division being determined by past performance) and new titles exist to be earned.

Rocket League will be out on February 17th for Xbox One. It’s currently available for PS4 and PC at this time. What are your thoughts on the upcoming Season 2 of ranked play? Let us know below.


Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in


 

Copyright © 2009-2015 GamingBolt.com. All Rights Reserved.