Street Fighter 5 Update Confirmed for March 28th, Zenny Not Ready Yet

Alex to be available for free trial period to all players.

Posted By | On 24th, Mar. 2016 Under News


Street Fighter 5_M Bison

Capcom’s Street Fighter 5 will be receiving Challenge Mode, Trials and other new features on March 28th with the latest update. It will be delivered in two parts – the first includes the aforementioned modes along with Battle Lounge improvements, bug fixes and an option to challenge for rematches online. The second part will add Alex and the in-game shop on March 30th at 10 AM PST/1 PM EST/5 PM GMT, though there are some issues.

Essentially, you won’t be able to purchase Zenny with real money just yet since it won’t be integrated with the March update. As a result, Alex and other costumes can only be obtained through Fight Money earned from completing matches. It should be noted that Alex will be free for a trial period until the Zenny shop is available.

The developer also clarified that, “This also will apply to any future DLC character that releases prior to the Zenny shop launching. Once the Zenny shop launches, the free trial for any DLC characters that released prior to the Zenny shop opening will end, and players will need to either use Fight Money, Zenny, or the Season Pass to access those characters.”

Once the Zenny launch is a go, Alex will cost 100,000 Fight Money and costumes will cost 40,000 Fight Money. There’s no estimated time period for the Zenny store though so keep waiting. Check out what Challenge Mode and Trials have to offer in this blog post.

Tagged With: , , ,

Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in


 

Copyright © 2009-2015 GamingBolt.com. All Rights Reserved.