Xbox One Backwards Compatibility Service Undergoing Maintenance on April 27th

Xbox 360 users will also be affected.

Posted By | On 26th, Apr. 2017 Under News


Xbox 360 and Xbox One players enjoying the miracle of backwards compatibility take note – tomorrow, Xbox Live services for both will be offline for maintenance.

Maintenance will start at 8 AM GMT/9 AM BST/1 AM PDT/4 AM EDT on April 27th and will last for 2 hours. You’ll be unable to play Xbox 360 titles on the Xbox One during this time and if you’re already in a game, prepare to be disconnected. The same issues will affect those on Xbox 360.

Microsoft has been expanding on its backwards compatible Xbox 360 titles since the service came into being – Call of Duty: Black Ops 2 recently saw a surge in player activity once it came to Xbox One. One has to wonder how that backwards compatibility will carry over onto Project Scorpio when it releases in Holiday 2017.

Stay tuned for more information on the same when Microsoft reveals it at E3 2017 on June 11th during its presentation.


Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in


More From GamingBolt

 

Copyright © 2009-2017 GamingBolt.com. All Rights Reserved.