Borderlands 3 Will Get Preload On PC After All

Seems the issue has been fixed on the Epic Games Store.

Posted By | On 04th, Sep. 2019

Borderlands 3

Borderlands 3 is almost here after many years of patiently waiting from the fanbase. PC players had a bit of a downer, though, as it was first announced that the game would be exclusive to the Epic Games Store on PC (which made a lot of people unhappy), but last month we heard via Epic Games CEO Tim Sweeney the game would not have a preload option, falling victim to the storefront/launcher’s lack of features. Well, PC folk, we have some good news: preload is back on.

Whatever the issue was, it seems to have been resolved as publisher Take-Two Interactive announced that the PC version of the game will have a preload option just like the two console versions.

Borderlands 3 launches for PlayStation 4, Xbox One and PC on September 13th, and preload will be available roughly 48 hours before the timezone releases below on all versions. For an idea of what the game’s post-launch content will look like, take a look through here.

  • September 12: 4pm PDT
  • September 12: 7pm EDT
  • September 13: 12am BST
  • September 13: 1am CEST
  • September 13: 8am AEST
  • September 13: 11am NZST

Amazing Articles You Might Want To Check Out!



Share Your Thoughts Below  (Always follow our comments policy!)



Keep On Reading!

Apex Legends – Season 10: Emergence Gameplay Trailer Sees World’s Edge in Ruins

Apex Legends – Season 10: Emergence Gameplay Trailer Sees World’s Edge in Ruins

The new trailer also showcases the new Rampage LMG, new cosmetics in the battle pass and some abilities for th...

Assassin’s Creed Valhalla: The Siege of Paris Launches on August 12

Assassin’s Creed Valhalla: The Siege of Paris Launches on August 12

The second and last major paid expansion in Assassin's Creed Valhalla's first expansion pass is launching next...

Dead Space Remake Will Include Accessibility Options, Says Creative Director

Dead Space Remake Will Include Accessibility Options, Says Creative Director

In an interview with IGN, Dead Space remake's creative director talks about his plans for including accessibil...

No More Heroes 3 Trailer Shows Off Open-World Elements Ahead Of Its August Release

No More Heroes 3 Trailer Shows Off Open-World Elements Ahead Of Its August Release

No More Heroes 3 receives 3 teaser trailers showcasing Travis Touchdown casually strolling and speeding around...

Astro’s Playroom Developer Team Asobi Staffing Up For Next Game

Astro’s Playroom Developer Team Asobi Staffing Up For Next Game

Astro's Playroom developer seems to be hiring for a new 3D action game which will feature "creative situations...

Xbox Series X and PS5’s GPU Differences Are “Not That Significant,” Says Dev

Xbox Series X and PS5’s GPU Differences Are “Not That Significant,” Says Dev

The Parasight CEO Bartosz Kapron gives an interesting insight about the differences between the PS5 and Xbox S...