Destiny 2 Maintenance Scheduled for January 16th

Marks the return of Faction Rally, a week-long event for “meh” guns.

Posted By | On 15th, Jan. 2018 Under News


Destiny 2 Faction Rally

Destiny 2 servers will be going offline on January 16th at 8 AM PT/11 AM ET/4 PM UK time for maintenance. This will last for about four hours and will feature hotfix 1.1.1.3 that sees the return of Faction Rally. When the maintenance period starts, you’ll be unable to log in to the game.

If you’re already playing, then you’ll have an hour to finish activities before being sent back to the title screen. If you don’t own Curse of Osiris, then don’t worry – Bungie has already issued an update that makes this event and Iron Banner available for all non-DLC owners going forward.

Faction Rally will once again bring “new” weapons that participating players can receive. If your faction earns the most number of rank-up packages by the time the event ends, which is January 23rd, then its weapon will be available for 1,000 Glimmer. Losing factions will need to fork over 50,000 Glimmer for the same weapon. You can pledge to each faction with a separate character though so it’s hardly that big of a decision.


Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in


More From GamingBolt

 

Copyright © 2009-2018 GamingBolt.com. All Rights Reserved.