Destiny 2 Servers Currently Down For Maintenance

Expected to last about six hours and preps for the upcoming Faction Rally.

Posted By | On 25th, Sep. 2017 Under News


Destiny 2 Faction Rally

The servers for Bungie’s Destiny 2 are currently down for maintenance as of 6 AM PT/2 PM BST/11 PM AEST. Maintenance is expected to last for six hours so if you were in an activity and suddenly got booted, that’s the reason why.

Server maintenance is currently being done to ready the next update for Destiny 2. This will presumably address some bugs while prepping for the upcoming Faction Rally. Much like vendors currently in the game, the Faction Rally will see representatives from Dead Orbit, Future War Cult and New Monarchy returning.

Players can pledge to a single faction and earn rank up packages with them by turning in Tokens. The faction that sees the most rank up packages earned by players will see a designated weapon doled out.

If you pledged to the faction in question, you get the weapon for 1,000 Glimmer. If you didn’t, you have to pay 50,000 Glimmer. And you thought the current world economy made no sense.


Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in


More From GamingBolt

 

Copyright © 2009-2018 GamingBolt.com. All Rights Reserved.