Destiny 2 Servers Down Ahead of New Update

You’ll be able to buy gear and weapons directly from vendors among other changes.

Posted By | On 12th, Dec. 2017 Under News


Destiny 2 Faction Rally

Servers for Bungie’s Destiny 2 are currently down for maintenance with update 1.1.1. to be deployed once it’s done. Maintenance began at 7 AM PST/9 AM CST/10 AM EST/4 PM CET and will end at 2 PM PST/4 PM CST/5 PM EST/11 PM CET. Though it will be seven hours long, it may be extended beyond that depending on circumstances.

The new update changes quite a bit with the game, adding Masterwork Weapons which add subtle little bonuses to weapons; gift consumables from Zavala and Shaxx that grant rewards to both allies and opponents in Strikes and Crucible matches; and the ability to buy armour and weapons from vendors for Tokens and Legendary Shards.

Furthermore, the update brings the Prestige Leviathan raid down to 300 Power level and no longer require the Curse of Osiris DLC. You can also play Trials of the Nine if the event doesn’t use a DLC map. The applies to the normal Nightfall but the Prestige Nightfall is only available to DLC owners (likely due to the increased Power level).


Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in


Keep On Reading

 

Copyright © 2009-2018 GamingBolt.com. All Rights Reserved.