Destiny 2 Servers Undergoing Maintenance At 7 AM PT, September 18th

Maintenance will last four hours and allow for deployment of update

Posted By | On 18th, Sep. 2017 Under News

Destiny 2 (10)

Bungie’s Destiny 2 will have its servers going down for maintenance later today, which will also affect the first Destiny. Maintenance will begin at 7 AM PT/10 AM EDT/3 PM BST so if you’re still in-game while maintenance is going on, you’ll be kicked an hour into it. It’s scheduled to last four hours and wrap up at 11 AM PT/2 PM EDT/7 PM BST.

This maintenance period will be the time that Bungie deploys update Though explicit patch notes for the same will arrive only after the update has been deployed, we do know that it will fix matchmaking in the Competitive Crucible playlist to make games more even.

Whether a fix will be coming for Leviathan raid keys being removed from one character if you happen to create a new character after the former earns the key is unknown. Hilariously enough, Bungie has also implemented a system to remove the keys from your inventory at the weekly reset. This is likely to prevent players from farming keys and using them at later opportunities.

Stay tuned for more information on update though and let us know what you think in the comments about Destiny 2.

Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in

More From GamingBolt

Keep On Reading


Copyright © 2009-2018 All Rights Reserved.