Destiny 2 Weekly Reset Time Changing With Curse of Osiris Launch

The weekly reset will be taking place every Tuesday at 9 AM PST from December 5th onwards.

Posted By | On 10th, Nov. 2017 Under News


Destiny 2_Curse of Osiris

The weekly reset has been a staple for Destiny fans since 2013. With Destiny 2, Bungie will be looking to change the reset time when Curse of Osiris releases in December. As noted in its weekly update, the reset time in the future will be 5 PM UTC, which works out to 9 AM PST/12 PM ET/5 PM UK time.

With daylight savings, the times may change every now and then. But why the sudden shift so many hours ahead? Bungie noted that daily resets would “not always coincide with content releases.” A good example is an expansion releasing after reset time, thus ensuring that any new rewards are missed because players completed the Nightfall and other Milestones beforehand.

It’s a noble endeavour though you’d think Bungie would put more effort into ensuring its end-game issues are resolved first. This feels like a quality of life change that should have been made years ago. Regardless, Destiny 2: Curse of Osiris is out on December 5th for Xbox One, PS4 and PC so cherish the current reset time while you can.


Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in


More From GamingBolt

Keep On Reading

 

Copyright © 2009-2018 GamingBolt.com. All Rights Reserved.