Destiny’s Iron Banner Clash Returns on April 26th

More gear promised after each match.

Posted By | On 21st, Apr. 2016

Destiny Iron Banner

The Iron Banner will be returning to Bungie’s Destiny on April 26th and brings with it some higher Light level rewards. More importantly, the game mode is Clash, motivating you team to only score kills.

Bungie also noted that Legendary Engrams have been removed from the end-of-match reward pool, thus increasing your likeliness to receive Iron Banner gear. It also noted that there will be greater drops in the Iron Banner overall and players no longer have to hit Rank 2 to see them.

“Given that many players spend more time playing at lower ranks due to the tempered mechanic, it was important to make sure those earlier games were rewarding as well.”

Adjustments have also been made to bounties like Iron Domination, which now only requires 1500 points and match completion, and Iron Versatility, with seven Heavy Weapon kills required, to make them easier to complete. Iron Banner Clash will start at 10 AM PST/1 PM EST/6 PM UK next Tuesday and ends on May 2nd, 2 AM PST/5 AM EST/10 AM UK.


Amazing Articles You Might Want To Check Out!



Share Your Thoughts Below  (Always follow our comments policy!)



Keep On Reading!

Apex Legends Season 11: Escape Trailer Showcases Storm Point, Ash and C.A.R. SMG

Apex Legends Season 11: Escape Trailer Showcases Storm Point, Ash and C.A.R. SMG

The newest map offers its share of things to see, from hostile wildlife to vehicles. It arrives on November 2n...

Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy Has a Significantly Smaller File Size on PS5 Than PS4

Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy Has a Significantly Smaller File Size on PS5 Than PS4

Eidos Montreal's Guardians of the Galaxy weighs in significantly less on the PS5 when compared to its file siz...

Xbox 360 Halo Games’ Online Services Will be Shutting Down in January 2022

Xbox 360 Halo Games’ Online Services Will be Shutting Down in January 2022

Support for online services for Halo games of the Xbox 360 era will be dropped on January 14, 2022, 343 Indus...

Call of Duty: Vanguard Trailers Highlight Four Operators

Call of Duty: Vanguard Trailers Highlight Four Operators

Meet Polina Petrova, Daniel Take Yatsu, Padmavati Balan and Arthur Kingsley, four of the 12 Operators that wil...

Epic Games Makes Changes To Alternate 4-Day Work Week, Angering Staff

Epic Games Makes Changes To Alternate 4-Day Work Week, Angering Staff

Epic Games has reportedly disbanded its alternate 4-day work weeks policy, which has reportedly caused a fair ...

Xbox Players Can Play PC Games On Their Consoles Using GeForce Now

Xbox Players Can Play PC Games On Their Consoles Using GeForce Now

Xbox users will now be able to stream PC games using GeForce Now on their consoles, following a recent update ...