Elden Ring Pre-Load and Global Release Timings Revealed

Pre-loads are currently available for all Xbox platforms. Steam and PlayStation players must wait till 48 hours before release time for pre-loads.

Posted By | On 21st, Feb. 2022

elden ring

With FromSoftware’s Elden Ring just a few days away, Bandai Namco Entertainment has revealed the pre-load and worldwide release timings. Pre-loads are currently available on Xbox platforms but PlayStation and Steam users will need to wait 48 hours prior to their respective regional times.

The regional release timings for PC and consoles are as follows. You can also refer to the world map image below for additional regions:

PC:

  • February 24 – 3 PM PT/5 PM CT/6 PM ET/11 PM GMT
  • February 25 – 12 AM CET/8 AM JST/10 AM AEDT

Consoles:

  • February 24 – 9 PM PT/11 PM CT,
  • February 25 – Midnight Local Time ET/GMT/CET/JST/AEDT

Elden Ring will be coming to Xbox One, Xbox Series X/S, PS4, PS5 and PC. It takes place in The Lands Between following The Shattering which saw the mythical Elden Ring broken up into numerous Great Runes. As a Tarnished, the descendant of heroes past, you must collect all of the Great Runes and ascend to the rank of Elden Lord.

Along with more build opportunities – since skills are no longer tied to specific weapons – Elden Ring is also open world. Players are free to go wherever they want, exploring dungeons and caves for loot (and danger) or tackling the Legacy Dungeons to defeat the Demigods. Stay tuned for more details in the coming days.

Elden Ring - global release timings


Amazing Articles You Might Want To Check Out!

Share Your Thoughts Below  (Always follow our comments policy!)



Keep On Reading!

Destiny 2 Episode 1: Echoes – Act 2 Livestream Announced for July 9th

Destiny 2 Episode 1: Echoes – Act 2 Livestream Announced for July 9th

Bungie's development team will discuss the new activities, rewards and story developments for the next Act, la...

WayForward’s Sigma Star Saga Announced for Modern Consoles and PC, Out in 2025

WayForward’s Sigma Star Saga Announced for Modern Consoles and PC, Out in 2025

Based on the 2005 release, it uses Limited Run Games' Carbon Engine and will have a Game Boy Advance-compatibl...

Life is Strange: Double Exposure Trailer Highlights Safi

Life is Strange: Double Exposure Trailer Highlights Safi

Max's closest friend at Caledon, she's suddenly murdered under mysterious circumstances, prompting the former ...

Overwatch 2 x Transformers Receives Animated Trailer, New Skins Revealed

Overwatch 2 x Transformers Receives Animated Trailer, New Skins Revealed

Reinhardt, Bastion and Arcee transform into Optimus Prime, Bastion and Sojourn, while Ramattra assumes the rol...

Dragon Age: The Veilguard Receives New Details on Relationship Levels, Companion Abilities, and More

Dragon Age: The Veilguard Receives New Details on Relationship Levels, Companion Abilities, and More

Each companion will have a total of five abilities, though players will only be able to equip them with three ...

Concord Beta’s PC Requirements Have Been Revealed

Concord Beta’s PC Requirements Have Been Revealed

The upcoming multiplayer first-person shooter's beta is set to go live for those who pre-ordered the game on J...