Fortnite Champion Series 2021 Schedule Announced With $20 Million Prize Pool

The first season’s qualifiers start in February.

Posted By | On 21st, Jan. 2021 Under News

Fortnite Chapter 2 - Season 5

The 2021 Champion Series for Epic Games’ Fortnite is right around the corner with the first season starting in February. It will have a new format, several changes and a $20 million price pool. The first season’s qualifiers run from February 4th to 7th, February 11th to 14th and February 18th to 21st. February 25th to 28th is a bye week with the semi-finals taking place on March 5th to 7th and finals on March 12th to 14th.

Some of the changes this time around include cross-platform pools with team members no longer having to play on the same platform. Teams will also be all trios instead of duos or four players. Weekly qualifiers will also have an additional round while the semi-finals and finals take place on different weekends.

Players who qualify for the semi-finals also can’t take part in other qualifying rounds and all prizes are now available in the finals. The competitive schedule will have four seasons in total with $3 million for each. Prize distribution for each region breaks down as such:

  • EU: $1,350,000
  • NAE: $690,000
  • NAW: $300,000
  • BR: $300,000
  • ASIA: $150,000
  • ME: $120,000
  • OC: $90,000

The remaining $8 million will be for competitions in the middle and end of the year with more details coming later. Check out all the details and competitive gameplay changes here.

Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in

Keep On Reading


Copyright © 2009-2020 All Rights Reserved.