God of War Difficulty Modes Detailed

Plus, the HUD can be turned off for an “Immersion Mode”.

Posted By | On 10th, Apr. 2018 Under News | Follow This Author @Pramath1605

God of War

We are just ten days away from the release of God of War, and Sony are beginning to drum up the hype for what looks to be the greatest game yet developed by a Sony first party studio. Today, in a new blog post on the PlayStation Blog, Sony detailed the four difficulty levels that players can expect from the game.

The lowest difficulty level will be Give Me A Story, which is more for players who want to experience the narrative and game world without being stressed out by anything too difficult; Give Me A Balanced Experience is, well, a balanced experience (the “normal” mode, so to say), and the mode that Sony says it recommends. Give Me A Challenge will be for players familiar with action games or previous titles in the series, with Give Me God of War the hardest difficulty mode, which powers up the enemies, nerfs Kratos, and also changes AI placement, tactics, and more. Yikes.

That apart, there will also be an “Immersion Mode” available, which lets players turn off all or selected parts of the game’s HUD for a more cinematic experience. It sounds closest to the “Pro Mode” from The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild.

God of War launches exclusively on the PlayStation 4 on April 20.

Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in


Copyright © 2009-2018 GamingBolt.com. All Rights Reserved.