Hunt: Showdown Now Available on Steam Early Access

Available for $29.99 with two boss targets, 33 pieces of equipment and much more.

Posted By | On 22nd, Feb. 2018

Following its recent alpha, Crytek’s Hunt: Showdown is now available on Steam Early Access. You can purchase it for $29.99 but keep in mind that the game is still in an early stage of development. In fact, in its release notes, the developer says there will be daily server maintenance at 11 AM CET/10 AM GMT/5 AM EST/2 AM PST.

The current version includes the Male Cowboy Set as the first player character, which consists of three character tiers and 44 variations in visuals. Progressing one’s Bloodline unlocks better hunters. In terms of targets, you’ll be going after the Spider and Butcher who each have their strategies for beating.

That doesn’t include different grunts with varying characteristics and weapons or AI enemies like the Hive and Hellhound. In terms of weaponry, you’re looking at 33 pieces of equipment with 17 variants. This encompasses melee weapons, tools, rifles, pistols, shotguns and whatnot. For more information, check out the full release notes here.


Amazing Articles You Might Want To Check Out!



Share Your Thoughts Below  (Always follow our comments policy!)



Keep On Reading!

Monster Hunter Stories 2: Wings Of Ruin’s Accolades Trailer Shows High Praise

Monster Hunter Stories 2: Wings Of Ruin’s Accolades Trailer Shows High Praise

The latest entry in the spin-off to the popular Monster Hunter series has garnered strong word of mouth via re...

Darksiders 3, Lost Planet 3 Headline Games With Gold For August 2021

Darksiders 3, Lost Planet 3 Headline Games With Gold For August 2021

The two high profile action games are also joined by Yooka-Laylee and Garou: Mark of the Wolves next month for...

Kena: Bridge of Spirits Delayed to September 21st

Kena: Bridge of Spirits Delayed to September 21st

Originally set to release this August, Ember Lab has made the "difficult decision" to delay it for the sake of...

Hunter’s Arena: Legends and Tennis World Tour 2 Free With PlayStation Plus in August

Hunter’s Arena: Legends and Tennis World Tour 2 Free With PlayStation Plus in August

Plants vs. Zombies: Battle for Neighborville is also included in the line-up. All three titles will be free fo...

Digimon Survive Delayed to Q3 2022

Digimon Survive Delayed to Q3 2022

Bandai Namco's survival tactical RPG based on the Digimon series faces yet another delay, as per TOEI Animatio...

Monark – Exploration, Combat and Event Systems Outlined in New Gameplay

Monark – Exploration, Combat and Event Systems Outlined in New Gameplay

Venture through Shin Mikado Academy and brave the dangerous Mist, command Fiends to face otherworldly threats ...