Namco Museum Archives Vol. 1 and 2 Confirmed for June 18th

Both volumes will be available for Xbox One, PS4, PC and Nintendo Switch in the West.

Posted By | On 11th, Jun. 2020 Under News

Namco Museum Archives Vol. 1 and 2

Leaked earlier this month via the Microsoft Store, Bandai Namco has confirmed that Namco Museum Archives Vol. 1 and 2 will be releasing on June 18th. Both compilations will be available for Xbox One, PS4, PC and Nintendo Switch. If you’ve ever seen Namcot Collection for the Switch, this is essentially a Western version of the same.

Each volume includes ten old-school games from Namco that have only been available in Japan. This marks the first time they’re being localized for a Western audience. Of course, there are some new releases to look forward to. Vol.1, for example, include an 8-bit demastered version of Pac-Man Championship Edition.

As for Vol. 2, it contains an 8-bit “consolized” version of Gaplus. This serves as the official sequel for classic shoot ’em up Galaga and was first available in Japan back in 1984. Check out the full list of games from both compilations below and stay tuned for more details on both volumes in the coming week.

  • Dig Dug
  • Dragon Buster
  • Dragon Spirit: The New Legend
  • Galaxian
  • Mappy
  • Pac-Man
  • Pac-Man Championship Edition (8-bit demastered version)
  • Splatterhouse: Wanpaku Graffiti
  • Sky Kid
  • The Tower of Druaga
  • Xevious
  • Battle City
  • Dig Dug II
  • Dragon Buster II
  • Galaga
  • Gaplus (8-bit consolized version)
  • Legacy of the Wizard
  • Mappy-Land
  • Mendel Palace
  • Pac-Land
  • Rolling Thunder
  • Super Xevious

Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in


Copyright © 2009-2020 All Rights Reserved.