Overkill’s The Walking Dead PC Closed Beta Goes Live Today

The first two missions and two camp defense scenarios will be initially available.

Posted By | On 09th, Oct. 2018 Under News


overkill the walking dead

Overkill’s The Walking Dead is yet another title that faced a delay into 2019, but unfortunately, that only applied to the console versions. The PC version is still coming on November 6th, and to prepare for the same, the closed beta will go live today. Pre-ordering the PC version will net you guaranteed beta access (along with the Overkill cosmetic skin pack).

The beta key will be available in your inventory before the closed beta goes live. It’s worth noting that the beta will only be live for certain intervals throughout the month. The full schedule can be seen below:

Part 1

  • October 9th, 10 AM PST to October 10th, 23:59 PM PST
  • October 9th, 1 PM EST to October 10th, 3 AM EST

Part 2

  • October 12th, 10 AM PST to October 15th, 9 AM PST
  • October 12th, 1 PM EST to October 15th, 12 PM EST

Part 3

  • October 19th, 10 AM PST to October 22nd, 9 AM PST
  • October 19th, 1 PM EST to October 22nd, 12 PM EST

Two missions will be available from the outset, along with two camp defense “scenarios”. More stages will be available throughout the month, so there’s plenty of reason to keep checking back in. If you pre-order the Deluxe Edition – which includes a digital art book, soundtrack, the Night Raid skin pack, and the base game – for $79.99, there will be four closed beta keys that can be shared with friends.

Overkill’s The Walking Dead will otherwise release on February 6th, 2019 for Xbox One and PS4 in North America, while arriving on February 8th, 2019 in Europe.


Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in


More From GamingBolt

Keep On Reading

 

Copyright © 2009-2018 GamingBolt.com. All Rights Reserved.