Overwatch Competitive Play Season 9 Ends on April 27th, 5 PM PST

Season 10 will begin just three days later on April 30th.

Posted By | On 27th, Apr. 2018 Under News


Blizzard Entertainment’s Overwatch will see its ninth season of Competitive Play ending on April 27th, 5 PM PST/April 28th, 12 AM UTC or 2 AM CEST. Even if you’re not a fan of Competitive Play, you should at least finish placement matches if you’re interested in garnering those gold weapons.

Completing 10 placement matches bestows a rank, which is translated into a fixed number of Competitive Points when the season ends. On its official forums, Blizzard also announced that Season 10 would start on April 30th, 5 PM PST/May 1st, 12 AM UTC or 2 AM CEST.

Perhaps the biggest change is that Brigitte, the newest tank/support hybrid hero to join Overwatch, will now be playable. How this will affect the meta remains to be seen but reports are already coming in about the viability of triple tank with Brigitte. When will the changes to Hanzo, Tracer and Junkrat, currently playable on the Public Test Region build, go live? Stay tuned for more information as it arrives.


Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in


More From GamingBolt

 

Copyright © 2009-2018 GamingBolt.com. All Rights Reserved.