PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds Test Patch Launches New Anti-Cheat Systems

The anti-cheat measures finally launch on the PC version.

Posted By | On 08th, Feb. 2018 Under News | Follow This Author @teh_jackson

PlayerUnknown's Battlegrounds

PUBG Corp pushed back its fancy new technology to combat cheaters in PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds from the live servers, when it was supposed to be up earlier this week, but after a quick run on the test servers we can now expect the patch to roll out to the larger game today.

Following a brief window of testing on the beta servers, players of the Battle Royale hit should be expecting the patch to hit the live game at 6pm PT, 9pm ET and 2am UK. The servers will go down for about three hours for maintenance to facilitate the transition.

The patch notes can be found just below, where you can see all the smaller tweaks that the developers made in their endless quest to make the game better, which this time means mostly adjustment to the sounds in the red zone. Are you still playing PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds? Let us know in the comments below.


  • New anti-cheat measure has been added

Red zone sounds

  • Fixed the issue where the sound of explosions would become too loud when played simultaneously
  • Balanced the number of simultaneous explosion sounds, in order to optimize game performance
  • Fixed the issue where the explosion sound wouldn’t play following the falling sound of a bomb

Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in

Keep On Reading


Copyright © 2009-2018 All Rights Reserved.