PS5 Showcase Announced for September 16

Roughly 40 minutes of updates on games coming to the PS5 at launch and beyond.

Posted By | On 12th, Sep. 2020 Under News


ps5

With Microsoft having revealed the pricing and launch date of the Xbox Series X and Xbox Series S, the onus is now on Sony to reveal more of their next-gen plans with the PS5. News regarding the same will be coming next week, with Sony having announced a PlayStation 5 Showcase broadcast for Wednesday, September 16.

Sony says that the broadcast will be roughly 40 minutes long, and will feature updates on games coming to the PS5 at launch and beyond, from both first party studios and third party development partners. Nothing about whether or not the console’s price or release date will be announced has been mentioned, but you’d imagine that now would be the right time to reveal those details.

We can probably expect to see more of Marvel’s Spider-Man: Miles Moraleswhich will be a launch title for the PS5 this Holiday, while hopefully, the Demon’s Souls remake will also be present in some capacity- though what new games could be announced remains to be seen.

Recent reports have suggested that the PS5 will be priced at $499, with the Digital Edition retailing for $399, and that the console will be out by mid-November (November 19, if retailer listings for PS5 accessories are anything to go by).

Stay tuned to find out whether there’s any truth to those reports. The showcase broadcast will go live on Wednesday at 1 PM PDT / 9 PM BST / 10 PM CEST.

Tagged With: ,

Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in




 

Copyright © 2009-2020 GamingBolt.com. All Rights Reserved.