Rainbow Six: Siege Operation Chimera Goes Live on March 6th

Co-op event against infected and two new Operators coming later today.

Posted By | On 06th, Mar. 2018 Under News

Rainbow Six Siege_Operation Chimera

Ubisoft’s Rainbow Six: Siege will see its highly intriguing – and fairly controversial – Operation Chimera launching later today. On Twitter, the publisher stated that servers would be going down for 1 hour maintenance on each version.

PC players will see maintenance from 6-7 AM PT/9-10 AM ET/2-3 PM GMT while PS4 players will have to wait from 7-8 AM PT/10-11 AM ET/3-4 PM GMT. Xbox One players will be getting it last as maintenance runs from 8-9 AM PT/11 AM-12 PM ET/4-5 PM GMT.

Along with the new Outbreak event, which sees three players cooperatively battling against AI-controlled infected foes, there will be two new Operators – Lion and Finka. Various changes are being made to current operators like Ella while Kapkan and Blitz see changes to their kits and stats. For more information, you can check out the patch notes here.

The event still has loot boxes though Rainbow Six brand director Alexandre Remy doesn’t feel like they’re cheating players. Read more about his defense here.

Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in

More From GamingBolt

Keep On Reading


Copyright © 2009-2018 GamingBolt.com. All Rights Reserved.