Sea of Thieves Final Beta Now Open on Xbox One, PC

The Merchant Alliance and Skeleton Forts will be available for all players to try.

Posted By | On 09th, Mar. 2018 Under News

Rare’s Sea of Thieves is receiving one more beta for Xbox One and PC, which will begin on March 11th at 2 AM PT/5 AM ET/10 AM GMT. The open beta will be the last stop before the shared world adventure finally releases.

The purpose of the open beta, as per executive producer Joe Neate in a new developer update, is to have the game tested by a larger number of players than before. There are also several new features worth exploring like the Merchant Alliance faction. Each faction has a different purpose for players to fulfill for rewards and this one is all about capturing animals.

Then there are the Skeleton Forts, skeleton-infested keeps that are open to all players in world containing great rewards. You’ll have to clear them out and potentially battle others to receive them though. Given the larger number of players that will be involved, Rare expected there to be issues but its services team will be on hand should they arise.

Sea of Thieves is out on March 20th for Xbox One and Windows 10 PC. Be warned – there won’t be any reviews before or on launch day.

Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in

More From GamingBolt

Keep On Reading


Copyright © 2009-2018 All Rights Reserved.