Spyro Reignited Trilogy Receives Official Trailer and Comparison Shots

Check out how the remastered collection matches up to the original games.

Posted By | On 05th, Apr. 2018 Under News

Spyro Reignited Trilogy

Activision has finally confirmed the existence of Spyro Reignited Trilogy, a collection of the first three Spyro the Dragon games remastered for current gen hardware. An official trailer has been released, showcasing Spyro as he hops, rolls and burns his way through the opposition. Along with the trailer, Activision also has some comparison shots which provide a look at the remaster’s graphics versus the originals.

Spyro Reignited Trilogy collects the first three games, namely Spyro the Dragon, Spyro 2: Ripto’s Rage and Spyro 3: Year of the Dragon. Originally developed by Insomniac Games (which is currently working on Spider-Man for PS4), each game was critically acclaimed in the PlayStation 1 era.

You can expect Spyro Reignited Trilogy to release on September 21st for PS4 and Xbox One. Interestingly enough, the trilogy is rumoured to release later on Nintendo Switch. Perhaps it will hit PC later as well, much like Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy which released for PS4 in 2017 and arrives for Switch, PC and Xbox One this July.

Spyro Reignited Trilogy comparison shots

Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in


Copyright © 2009-2018 GamingBolt.com. All Rights Reserved.