Star Wars: Battlefront’s 12 Maps Doesn’t Include Battle of Jakku DLC

Because, well, the DLC isn’t out at launch.

Posted By | On 06th, May. 2015 Under News

Star Wars battlefront

Yesterday, we broke the news to you that the upcoming EA and DICE Star Wars themed multiplayer shooter, Star Wars: Battlefront, would have 12 maps upon launch. As with a lot of other announcements related to this game, this sparked a round of concerns and outrage, to the extent that, yet again, DICE took to social media to clear the air.

Community Manager Mathew Everett confirmed on Reddit that the base game will indeed be launching with 12 multiplayer maps…but that that number does not include the maps that come with the (free) Battle of Jakku DLC.

This was in response to a user’s question, though this doesn’t mean the total number of launch maps has been increased – Battle of Jakku will only be available on December 1st to players who pre-order, while all other players receive the free content on December 8th. Star Wars: Battlefront will be out in November. It’s not a very large waiting period but this still means only 12 maps at launch.

It’s also worth noting that the Battle of Jakku DLC has a grand total of two additional maps, meaning the overall number has now risen from twelve to… fourteen. Which, I am not sure is that much more impressive, to be honest.

Star Wars: Battlefront launches on November 17th for Xbox One, PS4, and PC. Stay tuned.

Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in


Copyright © 2009-2018 All Rights Reserved.