Valorant – Region-Specific Release Times Revealed

Riot Games has outlined the exact times that the first-person shooter will go live.

Posted By | On 01st, Jun. 2020

Valorant_10

There’s no shortage of big releases this month and Riot Games’ Valorant is undoubtedly one of the biggest. The competitive first-person shooter releases tomorrow for North America but other regions will be getting it sooner. In a recent tweet, the developer has revealed when the game will be going live for which region (along with teasing the addition of a new map, Ascent).

Those living in Japan, Korea and most of Asia-Pacific will see the game going live today at 4 PM PT/7 PM ET. Europe, Turkey, MENA, Russia and CIS countries will be able to play from 8 PM PT/11 PM ET today. Those in North America, Latin America and South America will need to wait till tomorrow at 5 AM PT/8 AM ET.

Valorant will be launching as a free to play title for PC. There are no loot boxes though the game sports microtransactions with the ability to buy out Contracts (which unlocks new characters) and different cosmetics. More content is also on the way including Reyna, the recently revealed 11th Agent. Stay tuned for more details in the meantime.


Tagged With: , ,

Amazing Articles You Might Want To Check Out!



Share Your Thoughts Below  (Always follow our comments policy!)



Keep On Reading!

Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy Behind-the-Scenes Video Showscases New RTX Gameplay

Marvel’s Guardians of the Galaxy Behind-the-Scenes Video Showscases New RTX Gameplay

The development team at Eidos Montreal talks about the upcoming action-adventure title in a new video while al...

Vampyr Update Adds 1440p/60 FPS Support on PS5 and Xbox Series X

Vampyr Update Adds 1440p/60 FPS Support on PS5 and Xbox Series X

On PS4 Pro and Xbox Series S, Dontnod Entertainment's RPG now runs at 1440p and 30 FPS, while on the Xbox One ...

God of War Coming to PC on January 14th, 2022

God of War Coming to PC on January 14th, 2022

Along with 4K resolution and unlocked frame rates, the PC version will support 21:9 ultra-widescreen monitors,...

God of War: Ragnarok Receives New PS5 Screenshots, Additional Story Details

God of War: Ragnarok Receives New PS5 Screenshots, Additional Story Details

SIE Santa Monica Studio's epic sequel is out in 2022 for PS4 and PS5, and sees Kratos and Atreus preparing for...

Oddworld: Soulstorm Enhanced Edition is Free for Current PC and PlayStation Owners

Oddworld: Soulstorm Enhanced Edition is Free for Current PC and PlayStation Owners

The Enhanced Edition marks the title's debut on Xbox Series X/S and Xbox One when it arrives later this year, ...

Assassin’s Creed Infinity Features Semi-Open World Levels With Separate Stories – Rumor

Assassin’s Creed Infinity Features Semi-Open World Levels With Separate Stories – Rumor

The live service title could also "remake and retell" the stories of older Assassin's Creed titles while provi...