Destiny April Update Release Timings, Download Sizes Revealed

The April Update is smaller in size than you think.

Posted By | On 12th, Apr. 2016 Under News | Follow This Author @splitscreener


Destiny April Update

Today is the day that Bungie’s Destiny receives its first major content update since the release of The Taken King in September. The April Update will be going live at 10 AM to noon PST according to Bungie.

This translates to 6 PM to 8 PM UK time and 7 PM to 9 PM CET. The developer also confirmed download sizes for the various platforms – it will be roughly 1.7 GB on Xbox One and PS4 while the PS3 version is 1040 MB and the Xbox 360 version is 793 MB.

Along with introducing new gear and a new max Light level cap of 335, the April Update will also see the return of many Year One Legendaries and Exotics, a new Challenge of the Elders mode for Prison of Elders, a new Strike and story quests, and a revamped version of the Winter’s Run Strike for the Vanguard Heroic Playlist.

What are your thoughts on the April Update? Let us know in the comments below.


Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in


 

Copyright © 2009-2015 GamingBolt.com. All Rights Reserved.