Xbox Gamescom Plans Include A Conference, Hands On Time With Xbox One X, And Age of Empires

It sounds like an eventful Gamescom for Xbox fans.

Posted By | On 13th, Jul. 2017 Under News | Follow This Author @Pramath1605


After all but sitting it out last year, Microsoft will be returning to Gamescom this year in a bit way. Today, they shared their plans for all that they intend to do at Europe’s premier games show, confirming that they will be having a conference dedicated to Xbox One games, including ones that emphasize the upcoming Xbox One X, on August 20.

But for PC gamers, there is hope, too- as Microsoft promised, they will be having an entire event dedicated to Age of Empires at Gamescom, too- they have very heavily suggested that they will announce a new game in the venerable real time strategy franchise. If that is the case, then you will want to mark your calendars for August 21, which is when that event will be held.

Finally, Gamescom will also mark the very first time that European gamers will get a chance togo hands on with Microsoft’s upcoming uber powered Xbox One X- so on the whole, this Gamescom sounds like it will be eventful for Xbox fans. And as always, we will be there to cover all of it, so stay tuned to GamingBolt.

Xbox at gamescom Live 2017 Schedule

Xbox @ gamescom Live Show: Sunday, August 20 12pm Pacific, 3pm Eastern, 8pm BST and 9pm CEST.

  • Can be viewed via mixer.com or the Mixer app.

Age of Empires 20th Anniversary Livestream: Monday, August 21 12pm Pacific, 3pm Eastern, 8pm BST and 9pm CEST.

  • Tune in for a look at Age of Empires: Definitive Edition along with a chat with developers who worked on the games. Expect some “exciting news” pertaining to Age of Empires. Can be viewed via mixer.com or the Mixer app.

Xbox FanFest at gamescom

  • FanFest will begin on Tuesday, August 22. More details will be shared soon.

Xbox Booth at gamescom

  • Get hands on with Xbox One X at the Xbox booth located in Hall 8 of the Koelnmesse, North entrance. There will be 27 playable games available across Xbox consoles and Windows 10. The booth hours are from 9am – 8pm CEST, Wednesday through Saturday. Tuesday booth times are reserved for press and trade only.

Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in

  • Mr Xrat

    No conference, but a “live show” with a pair of cuck community managers to show some more underwhelming gameplay footage. What a shame.

  • Luke Skywalker

    Just wondering when the pre-orders will go live….

    • Mark

      I’m wondering if they’ll do a trade-in program. If I can get this old Xbox Elite swapped in for $150 I’ll be ecstatic! Lol. Prolly will be half that tho. Gamestop sucks so I won’t even bother there


More From GamingBolt

 

Copyright © 2009-2017 GamingBolt.com. All Rights Reserved.