Battleborn Video Welcomes Badasses Ahead of Open Beta

Get to pre-loading it today across various platforms.

Posted By | On 07th, Apr. 2016

Battleborn_02

Curious about Gearbox’s latest (and biggest) new shooter Battleborn? The studio has released an extensive video detailing the story, factions, gameplay modes and much more ahead of the game’s open beta. Check it out below.

The open beta will begin on April 8th for PlayStation 4 at 10 AM PM/1 PM ET/6 PM UK time while the Xbox One and PC receive it on April 13th. It can be pre-loaded across all platforms though and ends on April 18th at 7 AM PT/10 AM ET/3 PM UK time.

Along with access to all 25 playable heroes, players will earn gear and experience (even unlocking some new heroes in the process), take part in two Story Mode “episodes” and also experience two different competitive multiplayer modes. Using funds gained in matches will allow you to customize your heroes with various cosmetics.

Battleborn is out on May 3rd for Xbox One, PS4 and PC. What are your thoughts on the new video? Let us know below.


Amazing Articles You Might Want To Check Out!



Share Your Thoughts Below  (Always follow our comments policy!)



Keep On Reading!

Diablo 2: Resurrected Won’t Support Nvidia DLSS at Launch

Diablo 2: Resurrected Won’t Support Nvidia DLSS at Launch

Vicarious's graphics lead Kevin Todisco also confirms that there's no timetable to announce at present, though...

Metroid Dread Reveals Several New Locations and Enemies

Metroid Dread Reveals Several New Locations and Enemies

In the newest volume of Metroid Dread Report, Nintendo talks about the various locations on Planet ZDR, as wel...

Valve Is Sending Out Steam Decks To Developers For Testing Their Games

Valve Is Sending Out Steam Decks To Developers For Testing Their Games

Valve has seemingly sent out Steam Deck to multiple developers for testing existing games on the actual hardwa...

PS4 Firmware Update Reportedly Fixes Issue With Internal Clock Battery

PS4 Firmware Update Reportedly Fixes Issue With Internal Clock Battery

A new firmware update for the PS4 has reportedly fixed a glaring issue with the console's internal clock batte...

Upcoming Xbox Update Will Allow The Use of Xbox 360 Gamerpic On Series X/S

Upcoming Xbox Update Will Allow The Use of Xbox 360 Gamerpic On Series X/S

A new firmware update for Xbox Series X/S and Xbox One consoles brings back old gamerpics of Xbox 360.

CS: GO Update Makes A Big Change To Dust-2 Alongside New Modes and Weapons

CS: GO Update Makes A Big Change To Dust-2 Alongside New Modes and Weapons

The Operation Riptide to CS: GO will be making a load of changes to the game's economy and maps.