Battlefield 5 Chapter 1: Overture Update Goes Live Today, Release Timings Revealed

Each platform will experience one-hour downtime after the patch becomes available.

Posted By | On 05th, Dec. 2018 Under News


Battlefield 5

Following a delay from an issue discovered hours before launch, DICE has confirmed that Battlefield 5’s Chapter 1 of Tides of War, Overture, will launch today. This is the first major content update for the game, and will also kick off the start of Tides of War (which actually goes live tomorrow). PC users can expect the update 1 AM PT/4 AM ET.

PS4 owners can access the update at 2 AM PT/5 AM ET, while Xbox One owners can get it at 3 AM PT/6 AM ET. Weighing 10 GB, the update will be available for everyone by 12 AM PT, but there will be maintenance for one hour on each platform. What can you expect in this update? Along with new Chapter progression rewards and a new map, there’s a new War Story to play in The Last Tiger.

The Practice Range, where players can tune their weapons appropriately outside of live combat, will also be available. Vehicle customization will also be going live, and you can likely expect a number of other improvements, quality of life changes, balance changes, and more. Stay tuned for more information on patch notes.

Tagged With: , , , , ,

Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in


More From GamingBolt

 

Copyright © 2009-2018 GamingBolt.com. All Rights Reserved.