Death Stranding – Timefall Album’s Lineup, First Song Revealed

The electro-pop group is one of many artists part of the game’s Timefall album.

Posted By | On 01st, Oct. 2019 Under News

death stranding

Kojima Productions’ Death Stranding has its own soundtrack called Timefall, which features “original music from the world of Death Stranding.” Numerous artists like Bring Me the Horizon, The Neighborhood and more have collaborated on the album which Sony is releasing along with RCA Records. One of those artists is Scottish electro-pop group CHVRCHES, whose song is titled, appropriately enough, “Death Stranding.” Check it out below.

Timefall’s songs were created by the artists spending time with the development team. Each offers their own impression of the game’s themes. the group came up with this song after interacting with director Hideo Kojima in Tokyo. More songs will be shared by Sony in the coming days but you can check out some of the other songs and artists below:

  • “Trigger” Major Lazer x Khalid
  • “Ghost” Au/Ra x Alan Walker
  • “YELLOW BOX” The Neighbourhood
  • “Meanwhile… In Genova” The S.L.P.
  • “Ludens” Bring Me the Horizon
  • “Born in The Slumber” Flora Cash
  • “Sing to Me” MISSIO

As for Death Stranding, it’s out on November 8th for PlayStation 4. The title went gold last week and it was recently revealed that players will be able to hear the BB’s voice through the DualShock 4 controller. Expect even more of the unexpected en route to its release next month.

Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in


Copyright © 2009-2020 All Rights Reserved.