Destiny 2 Servers Going Down For Maintenance Ahead of DLC Launch

Servers will be down to prepare for the launch of a new patch and Curse of Osiris.

Posted By | On 05th, Dec. 2017 Under News

Destiny 2_Curse of Osiris

You’d be forgiven for not remembering that Destiny 2’s first DLC Curse of Osiris is out today. In order to prepare for the same, Destiny 2 will be down for server maintenance from 7 AM PT/10 AM ET/3 PM GMT. Maintenance is expected to last until 10 AM PT/1 PM ET/6 PM GMT and then Curse of Osiris will become available.

From 8 AM PT onwards, it will be possible to download the DLC and pre-load it ahead of launch. There will also be a new patch that adds Armour Ornaments for existing sets of gear, daily challenges, an increased number of tokens for Strikes, resource nodes dropping more resources and 4K HDR support for Xbox One X and PS4 Pro.

Perhaps more interestingly, the patch will see the weekly reset time change from 2 AM PST on a Tuesday to 9 AM PST/12 PM EST/5 PM GMT/6 PM CET. So if you’re rushing to complete Milestones and the Nightfall, you should wait until the new reset time comes into effect.

Awesome Stuff that you might be interested in

More From GamingBolt

Keep On Reading


Copyright © 2009-2018 All Rights Reserved.