Destiny Servers Offline for Planned Maintenance

Expected back by 1 PM PST.

Posted By | On 07th, Apr. 2016

Destiny April Update

Bungie’s Destiny is undergoing planned maintenance today, starting at 8 AM PST/11 AM ET/4 PM UK time. Signing in to Bungie.net and Companion App services will be restricted and you won’t be able to play at all during the downtime.

The servers are expected to be up again in five hours, so earmark 1 PM PST/4 PM ET/9 PM UK time for when you can get back online. Check the Bungie Twitter though to be absolutely sure when you can start playing the game again.

The reason for the maintenance is obvious – the developer’s biggest update since the release of The Taken King will be going live Tuesday with the April Update. It adds some new Year Two versions of Year One Legendary Weapons and Exotics, a revamped Prison of Elders and Challenge of the Elders mode, new gear to earn with new Chroma highlights, Sterling Treasures and much more. It deploys on April 12th so stay tuned for more information.


Amazing Articles You Might Want To Check Out!



Share Your Thoughts Below  (Always follow our comments policy!)



Keep On Reading!

15 PS5 Games With Stunning Graphics

15 PS5 Games With Stunning Graphics

The present and future of Sony's console is looking very good. Here are 15 of its best-looking titles that sho...

5 Amazing Games That Always Get Ignored

5 Amazing Games That Always Get Ignored

Forgotten to the times gone by.

Sunset Overdrive Was One Hell of a Game

Sunset Overdrive Was One Hell of a Game

Sunset Overdrive had a deeply fun and satisfying gameplay loop that rarely got stale.

Xbox 20th Anniversary Celebration Set for November 15th

Xbox 20th Anniversary Celebration Set for November 15th

The upcoming broadcast won't have any new game announcements, instead offering a "special look back at 20 year...

Century: Age of Ashes Coming to Xbox Series X/S, Xbox One, PS4, PS5, and Mobiles in 2022

Century: Age of Ashes Coming to Xbox Series X/S, Xbox One, PS4, PS5, and Mobiles in 2022

The console versions will support cross-platform play and cross-progression with the PC version (which is stil...

Xbox Game Pass Subscription Numbers Missed Target Goal For Last Fiscal Year

Xbox Game Pass Subscription Numbers Missed Target Goal For Last Fiscal Year

From the period of July 2020 to June 2021, Microsoft fell short of their planned 48% growth goal, only getting...